One’s done

FO’s just seem to come faster when one is monogamous. I’ve had the monogamous debate here previously. Steve of DramaticKnits recently talked about how he felt pressed because he had multiple projects (some with deadlines) and that he was stressed by this. He is also striving to become monogamous. I’m very much a product knitter which means that the end-product is my focus instead of knitting just to be knitting. I don’t cast on new projects when I see them. I queue them. Usually my polygamous knitting comes from needing a portable project and from participation in knitalongs. At any rate, I had a major panic here about getting it all done on time Saturday and am now focusing on one project at a time. The Antler Cardigna is my work-in-public project.

I’ve finished the Joy stocking. I’m a bit dissatisfied with my duplicate stitch but love the kit. I still have to sew on sequins but want to block the piece first. If you need a stocking, these kits are available for order at Gate City Yarns. Izzy is inspecting here. She normally inspects in my lap but Debit has grown quite jealous and doesn’t allow this.

I’ve now cast on Fore! for my nephew James. Yes Santa is playing golf with penguin caddies.I’m hoping to have this finished November 12. Then I can focus on the Antler.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

1 Response to “One’s done”


  1. 1 paulineos November 7, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    I’m a process knitter myself’ but you’re quite right- the WIPs do tend to pile up!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


