Coulda been worse

I’ve wimped and whined but all in all the Trapeze coulda been worse. It’s not the worst project I’ve made nor is it my favorite. It’s definitely sparkly and I will wear it once it’s blocked. I threatened at some point to send it to Honey Boo Boo. Sorry Honey but I’m keeping it. The pattern is Trapeze, the yarn Three Ewes Twisted in Fiber Lamb Silk in Sangria and needles were US size 4.All the beads came from Fusion Beads. If I add in the red and silver beads ordered but not used, the beads cost more than the yarn for this one.

I’m now focused on my Halloween socks in Dancing Dog Dyeworks Twist Sock (lovely yarn to work) in the Witches’ Brew colorway. They will be my SAFF project. I decided to take the Antler in case I finish the sock. I may work on it at night in the hotel room as sometimes rooms are dimly lit and it is easier to see.

I probably won’t blog again until Tuesday October 30. I will do my best to take pictures at SAFF to share but I love to haul the camera on vacation and never take a picture.So no guarantees.

Safe travels to all traveling to SAFF. See you there.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Coulda been worse”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


