HOHOHO BOO!!!

As you know I’ve been working on the Antler Cardigan for my Christmas sweater. As I was finishing sleeve 2, I decided to cast on my self-striping Halloween socks and let the sweater hibernate off and on till the socks were done. The original plan was to work on the cardigan until I left for SAFF and to work the socks while at SAFF but I’m concerned that I’l; finish the socks in time to wear them on Halloween. So I decided to cast on the Halloween socks. I’m using Dancing Dog Dyeworks Twist Sock in Witches’ Brew colorway. I decided on this colorway as I already have orange and black Halloween socks. I’m using US size 0 needles and WendyKnits Toe Up with Slip Stitch Heel. I like the afterthought heel technique but really don’t like the way they fit my foot. I debated using Cat Bordhi’s Sweet Tomato Heel but decided that SAFF might not be the place to try a new technique so I went with my tried-and-true. I’ve finished the toe of the sock and a bit of the foot.

I did work on the body of the sweater today at Gate City Yarns. I’m guessing the socks will be finished while at SAFF so the cardigan will likely ride up to SAFF also. I had planned to cast on another Wingspan but need to finish the Antler Cardigan and two Christmas stockings by Thanksgiving so I think that will have to wait.

I’m beading right along on the Trapeze. I’m on the last row of the beaded ruffle and should start binding off Sunday. The designer calls for stringing the beads used for bind off but I will be applying them with my crochet hook. I am not fond of the stringing technique and do not find it to be any faster than applying.

Also, in the mail today was some Journey Sock from Unwind Yarn Company in Sarasota colorway. This will be Rondure along with brown yarn from Dancing Dog Dyeworks.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “HOHOHO BOO!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


