No knit weekend–well almost

Not much knitting here this weekend. I did work on Rosy Cardigan Saturday and I worked a row of Trapeze Saturday afternoon. I’d hoped to finish Simply Riveting over the weekend but every time I picked it up I’d go to sleep.

We went to Rising Meadow Farm Fest Sunday. I did some weaving there and some knitting there. I worked a row of Simply Riveting and started a second row. About halfway through the second row, I started sleepknitting (in front of witnesses no less). Once a person was talking to me and I woke up to realize this person was trying to carry on a conversation.

I rode/drove home with no sleeping thank goodness. When I settled in and picked up Simply Riveting I went to sleep again. The rest of the evening I struggled to stay awake long enough to finish the row but finally gave up after about seven hours of trying to finish and went to bed. It was a yarn over row so I’m hoping there’ll be no frogging.

We did have a good time at the farm. We say lots of old friends and made some new ones. I bought a skein of yarn from Three Waters Farm. It’s superwash merino and doesn’t have a colorway name. I suspect it will be a shawl of some sort.

This is Evenstar week so I’ll wake it up later this afternoon and hopefully will finish through chart 2 row 48. Trapeze will sleep this week and hopefully I’ll stay awake long enough to finish Simply Riveting.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “No knit weekend–well almost”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


