Just Do It…Maybe

Remember in last post I ranted about the Nightmare at the Gruene? Like all nightmares it  dissipated in the clear light of day, maybe. After a wee hours of the morning PM to the designer, a few hours sleep and a bit more thought, I decided that this may be one of those “just do it” patterns that you accept what the designer says without thinking or questioning so I cast on 32 stitches (the number in chart A) and worked the chart as presented and moved the marker for the center stitch.It worked maybe. I sent the designer another message that I thought I had it figured out and apologized for my rant. She stated by return message “that the center stitch should line up” which it doesn’t. I frogged and just did it. I’ve now started chart B which is missing a stitch on the left side. I’m winging it on the neck decreases. I made the mistake of working on this after 9 pm last night and tried some short row shaping which is not a part of this particular pattern so I spent some time tinking about a row and a half. I knitted 3/4 of a row and then turned my work and realized what I’d done when stitch count was wrong. I think I’m back on track now and hoping that just doing it will work out okay. Maybe…

I’ve finished clue 3 of Trapeze. This clue connected two of the trapezoid pieces. This was accomplished by picking up held stitches then “bridging” with provisionally cast on stitches. I don’t like provisional cast on so I used Judy’s Magic Cast On. Clue 4 is here and I’ll be starting it as soon as this post is done and after a short nap.

I also worked on George the Giant Squid a bit last night. I probably should have worked on him more since I had to do some tinking.Diane of Knitabulls stated that this was fiddly and she’s correct but it’s still fun.

Till next time,no stash enhancement for me and no frogs, no tinks, just knits for all.

0 Responses to “Just Do It…Maybe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


