No beads, no assembly, no problem

I give up. The Trapeze shall be beadless. Although I haven’t swatched, I’m very sure that the last beads ordered from Fusion Beads are a no-go. I stopped in Michael’s over the weekend, and they don’t even have size 8 seed beads. They did have the right color in a smaller bead that was way too small for this old gal to work with. The beads I ordered did match the Dream in Color Smooshy with Cashmere It’s a Sparkler but I didn’t want to start over and am pretty sure that using size 8 beads on fingering weight yarn would not be fun. So the Trapeze will have no beads.

Today is Labor Day and I have a holiday. My original plan was to assemble some pieces and do some other finishing work. I decided I didn’t feel like it. So I’m having a do-whatever-the-flock-I-want non-public clothes day.So no assembly.

Back to the Trapeze KAL I’ve finished the second trapezoid piece and am working along on the third one. I am right on schedule.

I also cast on the Evenstar on September 1 as planned. I’m using size 3 US needles and Wollmeise Lace-Garn in Light Amethyst colorway. Casting on took several attempts and about an hour of precious knitting time. My usual technique for circular cast on is Emily Ocker’s cast on using magice loop rather than double pointed needles. I decided to try double points but after about three attempts, I pulled out and circular and used magic loop. Once I’d worked a few rows, I switched to double points for a while and am now working on one circular.The plan is to work on this 20 hours a month the first seven days of every month until finished. My goal date is June 7, 2013.

I also work up the Blueberry Yum. The plan is to finish this piece now without further hibernation.I didn’t take a picture because it looks pretty much the same as the last one.

I have hats! Three hats finished and ready for gifting! The lesson learned here is swatch swatch swatch. The hat with the chin strap is Aviatrix and the others are Poppy hats. All were knit on size 6 and 8 US needles and using Berroco Vintage. The buttons are from Tessa Ann Designs.

I also finished the secret knitting.

I received my Shakespeare in Lace shipment. This is Wooly Wonka Nimue Sock base and it’s 50/50 silk/merino and scrumptious.I also ordered the September Dream Club offering. I did fall down yesterday at Gate City Yarns. The new Liberty Wool Light had arrived, and on Saturday I was okay until someone showed me the pattern book which had a couple of scarves/shawlettes that I loved. I realized on the drive home that one of the patterns was similar to this and this so Sunday I bought two skeins of the yarn. I’m still resisting the pattern book.

Till next time, no stash enhancements for me and no frogs, no tinks, just knits for all.

0 Responses to “No beads, no assembly, no problem”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


