Mad Hatter

I’m knitting hats like mad. I’m having a terrible time getting three hats that are just right for my friend’s granddaughters. I didn’t swatch but am finding that gauge is more important than I thought when knitting hats. I’ve frogged one partially completed Poppy in favor of smaller needles.I dropped down from US 7 and 9 needles to US 6 and 8 needles and have finished one Poppy that ‘s the right size. I’ve started a second Aviatrix on smaller needles. I’ve decided that the other finished Poppy is too small so will knit another one size smaller that the “just right one” in the picture. All are knit from Berroco Vintage.The ones that I don’t use will go to Chase the Chill in Greensboro.

I’m working on Clue 2 of the Trapeze KAL. I miscalculated the number of rows to be knitted daily but caught up today so should be able to finish clue 2 when scheduled.

I left a something at Starbucks on Monday when there for knit night so went over to retrieve yesterday and worked on my secret knit while there. Mostly I dealt with yarn barf and listened to three “gentlemen” having a very loud politically incorrect conversation complete with ethnic slurs. The conversants left and I finally got the barf cleared up and finished up working with the offending yarn. I hope that I can finish this project today or tomorrow.

I also ventured over to the craft box store to purchase monster making supplies.

I’ll be winding the Wollmeise Lace for my Evenstar soon. I’ll be casting on Saturday. The plan is to knit 10, 000 stitches over the first seven days of each month on this project which means I probably will take close to a year to knit it. I will also either Thursday or Friday be awakening the Blueberry Yum.

Till next time, no stash enhancement for me, no frogs, no tinks, just knits for all.

0 Responses to “Mad Hatter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


