Red or Pink?

I received  clue 2 for the Trapeze KAL this morning. Laura Nelkin released it a day early, and clue 3 won’t be released for two weeks. I should be able to complete clue 2 in plenty of tie so decided to wait until tomorrow to start it. I’m still trying to decide whether the yarn is red or pink. In some lights it looks red and others pink. I’ve decided that it’s cherry and did a search for cherry beads on Fusion Beads. I did find two possibilities and decided that ordering both would be cheaper than trying to find them locally. When the beads arrive I’ll swatch with them and decided what color combination I want to use. I’m okay with the silver beads I order but am not overjoyed with them so I may use the two pinks  or one pink and the silver.

Clue 2 is to knit two more trapezoids like the one in clue 1. I’m going to try a slightly different technique on clue 2 to see if I can’t eliminate the “uneven” yarn overs I had in clue 1. I’ve had this problem on pieces where I was making yarn overs before a purl stitch.Since I’m not purling on the Trapeze, I’m not sure what’s causing this but will “pick up”  and knit into the bar on the row following the yarn overs. Hopefully this will resolve any tension problem. If it does, I’ll frog and re-work clue 1. I should have time to do this.

I worked eight rows of the Blueberry Yum.I plan to finish this piece in 15 days and should be able to work eight rows a day which will keep me on that schedule.The yarn is Acadia from The Fiber Company and is a merino alpaca silk blend and incredibly soft.

Since this is a patterned fabric, I will probably work on my work in public project late at night. The pattern is a simple fan and feather but I’ve been known to make mistakes in those late at night.

Till next time, no stash enhancement for me and no frogs, no tinks,just knits for all.

0 Responses to “Red or Pink?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


