Out of Control and Running Wild

I’m out of control again and running wild. While watching the Knitabulls podcast yesterday, I did a reality check. Thanks to Diane the hostess who reflected on the level of her stash which prompted me to reflect on mine. The last few months I’ve pretty much added to the stash without giving consideration to my carefully established guidelines. This will stop NOW.I need to get back on my wagon and stay there.The Majestic Tweed I’ve ordered and maybe the Smooshy with Cashmere I’m jonesing will be all for a while. I will enhance stash at SAFF but this will be limited to yarn for two fingering weight sweaters and I may limit that to one sweater. I will still have to buy yarn for KALs that I host at Gate City Yarns and for charity projects. I also will receive yarn club shipments from Shakespeare in Lace and Tempted Yarns. Other than these exceptions, NO YARN OR FIBER UNTIL JANUARY 2013 and possibly longer.

I finished clue 1 of Trapeze. It’s hard to tell that it’s a trapezoid shape while still on the needles but one side is shorter than the others.

I woke up Blueberry Yum and worked a couple of rows on it last night before sleep knitting set in. I’m thinking I should be able to finish this in about 15 more days which sets my goal at September 6.

In the mail Monday, I received my GnomeAcres pretties–two skeins of lace weight sparkle yarn in The Burrow colorway to knit a Starling

and one skein of worsted in Witches Brew to make a monster as a thank you gift.

I’ve also decided to use the two skeins of Moonshine Fiber Company Yarn that I received on Friday together to knit Vulpix.

This is the A$$ in Boots bag from Tangerine Designs.

Till next time,no stash enhancement for me and no frogs, no tinks,just knits for all.

0 Responses to “Out of Control and Running Wild”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


