SEX-less Birthday–NOT!

You didn’t really think I’d miss out on SEX (stash enhancement expedition) on my birthday did you?Remember last post I said I watch GnomeAcres podcast and Gnome Girl reminded me that I had some yarn I could use for monsters? She also showed some lace weight yarn in The Burrow (as in Harry Potter) colorway that I just had to have to make a sweater.I didn’t mention it in my post because that yarn was MINE MINE MINE!!Her update was at 10 am EDT on Friday and I was stalking. My boss came in the office for something at 9:58 and I hurried him out.  The Burrow is MINE MINE MINE and I might have thrown a skein of worsted weight Witches’ Brew into my cart to make a monster.

I cast on the Trapeze KAL from Nelkin Designs using size 4 US needles and Three Ewes Twisted in Fiber Lamb Silk Lace yarn in Sangria. I worked about 10 rows and have put this piece back into hibernation. I should be able to finish Rockefeller and clue 1 before clue 2 is released on August 24.I thought the yarn for the Trapeze was red but once wound it is actually a cherry pink so the red beads won’t work.I usually order beads but will probably take the project to local supplier and see if I can match this yarn.

I also worked 5 pattern repeats of the Rockefeller.

The mail carrier delivered the Moonshine Fiber Co Crazy Mary fingering weight in Neon Funfetti. When I took the envelope from the box, I noticed that it felt like two skeins of yarn. When I opened it, I learned that I was their 100th sale so I got a free skein of Crunk Sock in That’s What She Said colorway on right in picture. What a nice birthday surprise!I’ve queued shawlettes to be made from both yarns.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “SEX-less Birthday–NOT!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


