Knit Whatever the Flock I Want Pajama Party

I spent some time earlier today writing a post about monogamous knitting and not a short post either. I felt bad about it because I’ve talked about multi-task knitting before and decided to trash it. What led to the post is the fact that I have 3 projects on the needles right now which are more than I like and tomorrow (Friday) is the start of the Trapeze KAL and I really want to cast on which means I’d have four projects on the needles.

Tomorrow also happens to be my birthday. If ever a knitter deserves to have a knit whatever the flock you want day, it should be her birthday. So tomorrow Rockefeller, Blueberry Yum and Rosy Aviatrix will hibernate and I will cast on Trapeze and work on it all afternoon and evening in my pajamas.On Saturday, I will resume work on Rockefeller and everything except Rosy Aviatrix will hibernate.

I am making better progress on the left wing of the Rockefeller. I did find a stitch today about 16 rows back where I’d knitted into the row below which is something I commonly do when working garter stitch. This is caused by the fact that I don’t look at my knitting when I garter or stockinette stitch. I decided that this design element could not be seen from the back of a galloping horse so it will remain.


During the enabling portion of Gnome Acres podcast today, Gnome Girl talked about using some of her Halloween colorways in worsted to make monsters. I realized while listening that someone had gifted me some very nice hand-dyed yarn that would make wonderful monsters. Both colorways are bright colors and not ones that I’d wear. I’d matched them with shawl patterns to make for gifts but I fished them out of the queue and bagged them together for monster making.Toys are not projects that I’ve chosen to knit in the past but for some reason I find the monsters appealing.

I’m off to wind my yarn for my knit whatever the flock you want pajama party.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Knit Whatever the Flock I Want Pajama Party”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


