UNCLE…UNCLE

OKAY OKAY…I give in! While I was at SSK, one of the things I saw was Susan Pandorf”s Evenstar. This piece is beautiful and heirloom quality. Several of my knitting friends have decided to work this piece as a work at your own pace knitalong. Froggymonkey and knitabulls were the first I heard discuss this on their podcasts but I resisted the first couple of weeks and decided to work Mithril instead. Mithril is also heirloom quality and  a piece that I would wear and my handspun Corriedale would be the perfect yarn for it. Then another week of podcasts came along and more discussion of the Evenstar knitalong and The Loopy Ewe had a Wollmeise Lace update and I scored a skein of Sabrina. OKAY OKAY I GIVE!!! So I caved and bought the pattern.Wollmeise Lace is so beautiful that it deserves a special pattern.I have another colorway that I planned to use for a Featherweight and already have a green shawl so I may switch. I will decide when I see the Sabrina in “person.” My knitting plan for this is to work it the first seven afternoons of every month starting September 1 so this may be like the Oregon Cardigan–hopefully it will not take 5 winters to finish.

Wednesday was not a good progress day for knitting. I had several appointments and other commitments but I did work a bit on the Rockefeller KAL.

and also on the Go Wolfpack Tweed Baby Blanket.

I hope to finish clue 2 of the Rockefeller today and hope to finish the garter ridge part and start the edging of the Go Wolfpack tomorrow.

Till next time, no frogs,no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “UNCLE…UNCLE”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


