Groaning Board

A groaning board is a dining table laden with a large amount of food. Right now my dining table is groaning because it is laden with a large number of projects that need to be blocked and/or assembled.Also I tend to put yarn that needs to be stashed  and magazines that need to be filed and other stuff on it. The one thing that doesn’t get placed on my table is food.When I eat at home,I eat from a TV tray and those have dust on them right now. Usually blocking and assembly happen when I have a pajama (non-public) clothes day which I did yesterday. I did block WendyKnits Summer Solstice Mystery Shawl and Wingspan and worked a bit on organizing the other stuff on my groaning board. I’m trying to decide on a container to stow projects that need finishing. Magazines and yarn have places they belong. I also keep my paper cutter on the groaning board. It had migrated to the work table in the main studio room and needs to go back to its home. My goal this week is to get it done.

Here are pictures of the Summer Solstice Mystery Shawl and Wingspan.

I also broke bad this weekend on the yarn diet front. A several dyers–Moonshine Fiber, Gnome Acres, and Three Ewes Twisted in Fiber–had updates and I just couldn’t resist. Also Tangerine Designs had a cute bag I had to have. From Three Ewes I bought lace weight yarn to use for Trapeze knit-along that starts on my birthday. From Moonshine Fiber Co I bought fingering weight yarn in Applejack colorway which will be a shawl of some sort. From Gnome Acres I bought Arthur Weasley colorway in Merino Silk fingering weight which will definitely be a shawl. Gnome Acres has a whole series of colorways to honor J K Rowling so I’ll be breaking bad again. I consider all these purchases birthday gifts to myself even though my birthday is almost a month away.

When I wasn’t hanging out on etsy and blocking, I worked on the Go Wolfpack Tweed Baby Blanket. I’m working this in Berroco Comfort on size 9 US needles and am almost halfway finished with the garter ridge section of the blanket.

I’m also working clue 2 of WestKnits Rockefeller KAL and just finished row 20. Picture doesn’t do Gale’s Arts SSK colorway justice. I’ll try to do better tomorrow.

Till next time no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Groaning Board”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


