To FO or Not To FO

For my non-knitting friend FO means finished object so my title here refers to the debate whether to finish WendyKnits Summer Solstice Mystery Shawl KAL or work a few rows each day for another week.Obviously since you’re looking at a picture of the unblocked FO, Team To FO won!I used Dream in Color Starry in Absolutely Magental and US size 5 needles.

The pros to finishing were that I’ll be having a 45-hour pajama party this weekend and this will be an ideal time to block the shawl (although the forecast says rain so this is iffy), also, now that the shawl is finished, I’ll be able to focus more on the Go Wolfpack version of the Tweed Baby Blanket which has a deadline that is glaring at me and which I cast on a couple of days ago,

and thirdly, the Rockefeller KAL is requiring more time than I thought it would.I’m working about 3 to 3.5 hours a day (if I don’t tink) on this piece. I’m a Stephen West fan who has queued many of his patterns but has never knit any of his creations. I love the fact that he tells me which way to cross my yarn when I may a color change (I can never remember).This picture is clue 1 completed. I need to move the stitches to waste yarn or another needle and it “scrunched up” so the colors aren’t clearly visible. Judging from my quick glance at clue 2, this will change in the next picture I think.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “To FO or Not To FO”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


