Fiddly FO

 

CAUTION SPOILER PICTURES HERE OF WESTKNITS AND WENDYKNITS KALS.

According to Merriam-Webster “fiddly” means “requiring close attention to detail : fussy; especially : requiring an annoying amount of close attention.” At my house it means a piece has been probably been elected to the I-don-t-think-I’ll-knit-this-again hall of fame. I have to say that the i-cord bind-off on the Clemson version of the Tweed Baby Blanket was definitely fiddly. If I hadn’t already bought yarn for the NC State (go Wolfpack!) version, I would probably be using another pattern. I will add that the redeeming factor on this piece is that I really liked the way it turned out and so was worth the fiddly.I used Berroco Comfort and size 9 US needles.The pattern suggested size 10 US for the larger size blanket but I think the fabric would have been entirely to stretchy.

I’ve received and have worked the first 5 rows of WendyKnits Summer Solstice Mystery Shawl KAL.

I’m debating whether to go ahead and finish this piece or to cast on the NC State Tweed Blanket and will decide while I’m working 6 pattern repeats of the WestKnits’ Rockefeller KAL.While the gray framing colorway was not really my first choice, I think it is working better than my first choice. It is the appropriate depth to use with the SSK colorway.

.

The Blueberry Yum capelet is still napping. I’ll see how the blanket progresses. I need to finish it by the first Saturday in August so that it can be blocked and dried for gifting the second weekend.
Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Fiddly FO”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


