Singing a lullaby

CAUTION…SPOILER PICTURES OF STEPHEN WEST KAL

I received the first clue for the Stephen West Rockefeller Mystery KAL today and realize that it will require more time than the Summer Solstice Mystery KAL. Since I’ve a deadline¬† for the college student throws and need to continue work on those, I may have to sing a lullaby to Blueberry Yum (Night at the Gruene) so it can hibernate until Summer Solstice is finished at least. I will see how things go after the weekend. I won’t have much time to work on Rockefeller this weekend.

I did cast it on this evening and used size 3 US needles as suggested but my gauge is big so I’ll be frogging tomorrow and dropping down to size 2 US needles. I’m loving the color combination

.

I have worked about half of the i-cord bind-off on the Clemson Tweed. I had hoped to finish this project today but probably will not finish until Sunday.I was a bit concerned that the fan and feather border would be like a ruffle but it lays flat. This throw is for a young man so a ruffle might not be a good thing.

I also finished clue D of WendyKnits Summer Solstice Myster Shawl KAL. I will receive the final clue on Tuesday.

.

I’ve a few more minutes before sleepknitting sets in so I’ll either work on the bind off or frog Rockefeller.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

 

0 Responses to “Singing a lullaby”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2015

Maple Grove 1
Maple Grove 2
Exploration Station
Cooper's Snood
Partridge in a pear tree FLK socks
Yancy's Snood
Football Buttons
Naomi's bunny hat
Zachary's monkey hat
Kelley's Journey
Leighanna's bunny hat
Dannie's unicorn hat
Amelia's kitty hat
Two Turtle Dove FLK socks
Kayleigh's Owl hat
Baylor's soccer ball hat
Reagan's puppy hat
Three French Hens FLK socks
BonBon
Four Calling Birds
Sam the Flock Cancer Frog
Gavin's fish hat

Just (k)nits for others

Lush using US size 4 and 6 needles and Berroco Vintage DK.

Just (k)nits in the zone

TTL Mystery Sock 2015 on 2.25 mm needles using Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock in Echo
Lullaby Rain on US size 6 needles using Quince and Co Chickadee in Glacier.

Just sleep(k)nits to go

Five Golden Rings Socks on 2.25 mm needles using Desert Vista Zien and One Needle Mock Gusset Heel
Mint Julep on US size 8 needles using Classic Elite Majestic Tweed in Cherry Pie (hibernating for blocking)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

