Ah! Sweet Mystery of Knit

When I first get back into knitting, I belonged to some Yahoo groups which basically were mystery KALs. I eventually found some local knitters and other online knitters and moved away from those.Actually I got tired of knitting dishcloths and bookmarks.  Since that time I don’t think I’ve participated in any mystery KALs mainly because I thought the  “deadline” aspect might be  stressful.I’ve participated in other KALs but not any mystery KALs.

As you know I’ve been participating in WendyKnits Summer Solstice Mystery Shawl KAL and frankly am enjoying it.I’m finding that receiving the clues and knitting them satisfies my need for instant gratification that larger pieces such as sweaters and afghans don’t satisfy. So I’ve signed up for WestKnits’ Rockefeller Mystery KAL which starts July 13  and plan to actually knit along. Of course, the KAL might just be an excuse to cast on the MCN I got at SSK.I’ve caked my yarn and gathered my needles and am ready to cast on.

I’m using the Gale’s Art Sinful MCN in the SSK colorway  for my contrast color and Tempted Lil’ Luxe Grrl in “Lost” for the main “framing” color.I had to buy 2 skeins of Lil’ Luxe Grrl and will use the leftover yarn with “Moonlight” to knit By the Sea.

I worked another repeat on the Clemson Tweed Baby Blanket. Tomorrow I’ll knit one more row and then do an i-cord bindoff.

I hoped to finish Clue D of Summer Solstice Mystery Shawl Knitalong today but I’m sleepknitting. Sleepknitting while knitting lace usually results in a visit to the frog pond the following day. So I’ve put my knitting away till tomorrow.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

1 Response to “Ah! Sweet Mystery of Knit”


  1. 1 Diane July 13, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    Love your colors! I joined the Westknits KAL too but haven’t decided on yarn yet. After I see some spoilers for this first clue I’ll make final decision. I had to frog the Summer Soltice,,ugh! I was almost through part C when I found a couple of mistakes. I tried to ignore them and keep knitting, but just couldn’t do it. I am back to clue C again so I’m a little behind, but hope to get more caught up this weekend. The beads were easy peasy the second time around!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


