Solstice and too hot hot hot

Summer solstice was yesterday and it was too hot to work on the Clemson Tweed Baby Blanket during the afternoon. So I cast on WendyKnits Summer Solstice Mystery Shawl KAL.I did work on the Clemson Tweed a bit last night and early this morning. I’m hoping to finish the center garter ridge part before I leave for SSK.

I’m also giving consideration to taking the Wolfpack Tweed to SSK. I’m thinking that we’ll have tables to work on which will be much cooler that holding this in my lap to work. I’ll still take the Elizabeth “collar” and Wingspan. I’ll see how things go the next couple of days.

I don’t have a picture of the Mystery Shawl because I’ve only worked about 5 rows You really can’t tell what it looks like.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Solstice and too hot hot hot”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


