Things that aren’t happening

Next Wednesday, I’m leaving to go to Nashville to SSK. I’m excited because I’ll see some knitting friends that I haven’t seen in three years and will get to hang out with and learn from Wendy Johnson, Kirsten Kapur, Rebecca Danger,The Knit Girllls and a slew of knitting podcasters–not to mention a slew of knitters. Some of these knitters I’ve met in person and some online and some I haven’t met at all. I do know we’ll all be friends by July 1.I met Leslie and Laura, the Knit Girllls about 5 years ago at the Loopy Ewe’s Spring Fling.They are part of a group of knitters with whom I bonded at the two Flings I attended. This group is responsible for my Ravelry ID southparknitter. Whenever I entered the room,they’d all “yell” Timmeh like Timmie in South Park. I’m really looking forward to seeing them again. I’ll be taking a class in Colorwork from Kirsten Kapur and backwards knitting from Leslie.

I have a list of things I hope to get done before I leave.The list has some necessary things like packing and winding yarn and printing patterns for traveling projects,getting a haircut and pedicure and tying up loose ends at work. These things are well in hand and will be done. Other things on the list won’t be happening. Cleaning the house, for example, never got out of the gate. Finishing The Dark Monk…I’ve read 20% of this and am averaging 5% a day…not happening.Finishing the Clemson Baby Tweed Blanket…you can see the picture. I’m not finished with the garter ridge center section and am figuring at least 7 to 8 days to finish the border so not that’s not happening either.

But when the bags are packed, I’m outta here. It’ll all be here when I get home.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Things that aren’t happening”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


