Got cheese?

‘Cause I’m gonna whine a minute. I’ve been enjoying read-knitting a lot lately. This means I load an e-book on my laptop and read while I knit mindless knit stitch or stockinette stitch projects (you know, the ones I whined about last week). I’ve read the last 2 Harry Potter books while knitting. Amazon doesn’t allow you to load books borrowed from the lending library into the PC app nor the Cloud reader,and I haven’t learned how to balance Kindle, dog, cat and knitting in the recliner. (whine,whine, whine)

Also,Adobe decided to upgrade their Flash player and now my Facebook games don’t work right. (whine, whine, whine)

I’m going on vacation soon and learned that whooping cough outbreaks have occurred other places and,if I’m going to get on a plane full of folks, I might want to get a vaccination (and to my fellow retreatants, I’m not worried about STDs ‘cuz I ain’t Snow White and ain’t having sex with no dwarf).(whine, whine,whine)

But I’m on the right side of the grass,my animals and family and friends are all well, and I’m going on vacation soon, have plenty of yarn, can spin some more if I run out (not in this lifetime) and am still able to knit.So I’m going to quit my b$%^hing (not in this lifetime) and talk about my Clemson throw.

I’ve just finished row 140. I was a bit concerned about size. I didn’t realize that I should be using size 10 US needles for the 45 by 45 blanket. I’m pretty close to the correct gauge with size 9 needles. The blanket looks small but the edging will add 8 inches to the size so it will be pretty close to 45 inches.

I’ll probably work on the Moving Mountains lovie Saturday and Sunday afternoons at the shop  and will finish it up on Sunday.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Got cheese?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


