Switching

Several members of my Monday night knitting group (Danville KTog) are going to participate in WendyKnits’ Summer Solstice Mystery KAL. This week one of the knitters was asking our opinion about which yarn she should use. She had some dark colors, and I suggested that she not use dark colors they’re more difficult to see and nupps might be harder to do in dark color. Then I realized that my yarn for this project was dark. So today I switched the Dream in Color Starry for some MadelineTosh Tosh Sock. I also have some beads that match this yarn so may use beads instead of doing nupps. I’m still leaning to the nupps as the piece is an Estonian style lace.

I also decided to use the corriedale wool that I’m spinning right now to make Anne Hanson’s Trevi which I have kitted with another yarn. I had planned to knit a stole with the handspun and am not sure that I’ll wear a stole.

I finished the body of Elizabeth today. This piece will semi-hibernate for a while. I’ll be working the bands and collar as my on-the-go project. So this piece may not be finished until after vacation.

I cast on Jared Flood’s Tweed Baby Blanket.I’ll be knitting two of these for a couple of grads to take to college. They’ll be in their collegiate colors. I’ll be making the three color version of this which will be about 45 x 45. I’m knitting these in Berroco Comfort because it is machine washable and dryable and soft. My past experience is that this yarn looks good after washing and drying. The first blanket is in Clemson University colors–orange, purple and white.I’m using size 9 US needles. I hope to finish this one before I go on vacation.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Switching”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


