Twisted…

Yes, today has been an arm-twisting kind of day. First, Tessa Ann has a ready-to-ship sale and has the cutest purple owl buttons evah! And, of course, I think I need them (they are after all purple). She stated that she would open the gallery for dibs at 3 PDT which is 6 here and I’ll be at knit night. So I’m planning a shopping spree with the Kindle Fire from Starbucks.

About three or a bit after, my phone pinged with a text message from a knitting friend who’s excited about the new Knitty which I’m trying not to peruse knowing that I’ll see a must-knit pattern there. But my friend was so jazzed about this issue I had to look. Sure enough In Leaf jumped in my queue. I don’t have yarn for this and will not buy for a while. I’m a sucker for leaf motifs and not sure why because I think they need to be knitted in green which is not my favorite color. I suspect this one will be either pale heathery grey or red (possible yarn switch).I’m leaning to the red Cascade 220 I’m planning to use for my design cardigan. I have some blue sugar skull buttons and, if I use the red yarn, then I can buy blue and use the buttons.

Now while my friend and I are oohing and ahhing and queuing. Tessa Ann gives the “go” to buy buttons. Apparently she meant Eastern time. So I missed out on the purple owls which I really didn’t need anyhow. Actuallly I just realized that I will need some more purple buttons. I’m pretty sure that Tessa Ann will make some for me though.

I also realized today, while sweating through the 60 rows of Elizabeth that I worked,that it is already too hot to have a wool sweater, a dog and a cat in or near my lap. I’m more or less obligated to make two Tweed Baby Blankets so will suffer through those. So I’ll skip over any wool long sleeve sweaters in my queue. Here’s a picture of the last sleeve which should be finished tomorrow. I still will be working the bands and neck until after vacation.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Twisted…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


