What do you knit on a warm Carolina weekend?

What did I knit on a warm Carolina weekend? And the answer is…

I spent the afternoon at the yarn shop Friday afternoon. Friday evening I started sleepknitting when I had two rows left on the body of the Elizabeth.

Saturday morning I cast on Moving Mountains Lovie. I’m working this in Berroco Comfort with size 8 US needles. I didn’t swatch because gauge really isn’t critical on this piece. Mine will be slightly larger than the suggested size. I think, when I knit another, that I’ll use a size 7 US needle. I’ve worked half of this piece and should have no trouble finishing it up next weekend. I also finished the body on the Elizabeth and wove some ends.

Today was work day at the yarn shop. I worked on the front bands and color of the Elizabeth. After work, I started the sleeve and worked about 22 rows. I’m hoping to knit a few more before sleep sets in.While I do plan to finish the body and sleeves Tuesday at the latest, I may not finish this piece until vacation. I decided to work the bands and color as an on-the-go and vacation project.

The Tessa Ann buttons for the aviatrix hat came. I’m so pleased with the beanie button that I had to post another picture of the hat and a close up of the button.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “What do you knit on a warm Carolina weekend?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


