Chiao Goos or Wonderland?

For the last several months, Debit has been “digging” and sniffing (snorting would be a better description) in this stump in my front yard. This is one of those situations where she’s totally focused on her “quest.” I could stand over her with her favorite food and she’d keep digging.My neighbor and I can’t figure out what she’s after. Personally I think (make that hope) she’s trying to dig her way to China to get me some Chiao Goo needles. These have become my needle of preference. I was a major Addis fan until I started using Chiao Goos. I love the join (where the cable connects to the shaft)and the cable memory. I have Addis Clicks interchangeables but am gradually adding to my Chiao Goo collection. Needles are a personal thing so I’m sure some of  you are thinking “eww! how can she stand to knit with those?” So I’m hoping that Debit will soon be in China. Of course, she could be chasing the March Hare and on her way to Wonderland…who knows?

I have about 2 more inches of left front to knit on the Elizabeth. This is a picture of the back of the piece. This colorway is called North Sea Whitecaps and I think it’s pretty descriptive of what it looks like. I’m hoping to finish the body tomorrow. I’ll take a break on Saturday and work on Moving Mountains lovie. Unless I get in sleepknit mode, I should be able to finish sleeves on Tuesday.

I’ve decided to work the front bands and collar as an on-the-go project and will take it with me to finish on vacation. I figure I’ll need to work close to 60 inches of 1×1 rub so working it while talking to others will make it seem to go faster.

So I won’t really finish the Elizabeth until around July 1. I’ll be casting on one of two Tweed Baby Blankets in Berroco Comfort. These will be for graduates at my church in their college colors. One will be white, black and red (NC State) and the other orange, purple and white (Clemson). Both will be 45 inch size. I hope to finish one before my trip so that I can work another project in between.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

2 Responses to “Chiao Goos or Wonderland?”


  1. 1 Diane June 8, 2012 at 1:39 am

    I was hoping she actually found needles! I don’t know where I thought they would have come from, but we can hope!

    I almost made the Tweed Baby Blanket last blanket I made. I love it.

  2. 2 Robin June 10, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    I love the Chiao Goo needles, too. Love those points! Tell Debit to bring some back for me, too!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


