That’s my prerogative

Changing one’s mind has nothing to do with gender, but may I use that excuse for changing mine? I’ve had a running mental debate for several days now about how to select which queued project to knit. Unfortunately, you’ve had to listen to this so I guess it’s not so much a mental debate. I had a tossin’ and turnin’ night Thursday night and running through my mind was the argument that sweaters “burn through” more stash so knitting them first will free more room. Certainly this is a valid point and one that has prompted me to once again change my mind. I will proceed as originally planned. I will knit socks here and there as on-the-go work-in-public projects.

I’ve also realized that I won’t be able to finish my secret weaving in time for gifting them. Since the project involved warping twice and I’ve finished the first warp, I’ll be warping a scarf in Cascade 220 for a sample of the project we’ll weave in classes I teach.

As to the knitting, I’ve made some progress on the Breaker. I’ve finished the sleeves and have about 22 rows of body to knit and the bind off. I’m ready for this project to be done and have decided to let the Elizabeth hibernate a couple of days. If all goes well I should be able to finish the Breaker by Tuesday.

The Elizabeth Cardigan is moving along nicely. I’m about half finished with the right front. I hope to be well into the left front by next weekend. Since the Breaker required more of my knitting time than I’d planned, I estimate that I’ll need 10 days to finish the Elizabeth.

Till next time, no frogs, not tinks. just knits.

 

 

 

1 Response to “That’s my prerogative”


  1. 1 Robin May 28, 2012 at 4:16 am

    Looks great! Have a nice holiday!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


