Finishitis

Working in my stash/queue is sort of like going on a yarn crawl where you love everything you see. When I organized last spring, I de-stashed any yarns that were unworthy so what’s here now is stuff that I’d buy again. I’m being reminded of all the beautiful yarns I have and now have a super-colossal case of castonitis. Maybe I should call it finishitis because I want to knit faster so I can cast on the next project. Yes, I’m a product knitter with a touch of process knitter. I briefly considered going to the random number system now but after looking at my queue decided to wait till next year. Most of the projects in the 2012 queue are pieces I really want to knit.

Also I did not put any yarn back in my stash. I simply re-purposed some yarns. Actually I matched some stash yarns with patterns but I still have to knit them.

The weaving went better today. In future when warping full width on the Flip, I will not warp much longer than a couple of yards. I feel that warp length as well as the paper “buckling” contributed to my tension problems. I can’t post a picture since this is a secret project.

I worked 4 rows of the Breaker today. I should finish this skein of yarn tomorrow or Friday and will then pick up and knit the sleeves so that I’ll know how much yarn is left to work the body. Another skein is available in my lot but I don’t really want to buy another skein so mine may be shorter than the 17 inches recommended by the pattern. No picture today because it looks like it did yesterday.

I finished the right armhole shaping and cast on body stitches and worked  3 rows of the body of the Elizabeth Carigan. I would like to finish the right front by Sunday. Since the stash work is about done, I should be able to knit a bit faster.

While working the sleeve, the Elizabeth was small enough to work while waiting, but I’ll start working on the Aviatrix hat again tomorrow.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Finishitis”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


