Queue Review and Progress

While ordering beads for some projects today, I realized that I had some lace yarn kitted with patterns for shawls that I’m probably not going to wear. I have several sweater patterns that call for lace weight yarn and love my Featherweight Cardigan. Yes I remember I whined about knitting it but wearing it made the tedium well worth it. I also have bought several patterns that I like better than those kitted. So I’m reviewing the kits and re-purposing some yarn. I also selected patterns for several yarns that were hanging out on the kitchen table.

These kits are not listed in the blog queue. Those are just the projects I’m hoping to finish in 2012. My plan next year is to continue to work from queue and use a random number generator to pick which project to knit next. Hopefully that will help mix up types of projects. This year’s queue is mostly sweaters.

Yesterday I warped some secret weaving on my rigid heddle loom. This also goes in the stash-busting category because I’m using stash yarn. I dressed and tied on this afternoon. After resolving some tension issues and repairing a broken warp thread. I began to make progress. I’m using my Schacht loom and haven’t had tension problems when using it. I warped for 4 of the items I’m weaving and was planning to cut the warp after the first one was finished and re-tying. But I discovered the paper separating the warp on the beam was causing the  problem.

I’ve worked 8 rows of the Breaker since Sunday. I’m trying to work at least four rows a day. This will allow me to finish by June 3.

I also finished the sleeve on the Elizabeth which is knit from sleeve to sleeve. I’m hoping to knit six more rows tonight to complete armhole shaping. Then tomorrow I can cast on the body.I’m using Liberty Wool Prints for this and noticed today that, even though I’m pulling from the center of the ball, the yarn is wound in different directions. So the color repeats are reversed. For this project that doesn’t matter but for some projects it will.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

 

0 Responses to “Queue Review and Progress”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


