Dog Day Afternoon

Hi, my name is Reece. I’m the shop dog at Gate City Yarns. I’m nine years old and a shepherd mix. I live with Tina who owns Gate City Yarns. She and I work together. I greet the customers then she helps them make their selections. Sometimes I’ll stand behind the counter and offer to ring them up. I entertain children who visit. Sometimes if I’m not busy greeting, I’ll do tricks.

Yesterday Southparknitter spent the day with me and Tina. One of my sweethearts came to hang out a bit too. The three ladies had a good time. They chatted and shared photos. Southparknitter worked on her Breaker. She said it worked a lot faster when she had friends to knit with. Tina worked on a baby surprise jaclet in Knit One Crochet Too Ty-Dy Cotton. She was going to knit a Mermaid Tee but decided it wasn’t much fun. Life’s to short to knit projects that are not fun. The ladies ate yummy things from Loaf Bakery next door. I got to have a bite or two. I got in trouble and had to go to time out over Southparknitter’s macaroons though. They smelled so good I got in her space without thinking which is a definite no-no.

Southparknitter here…thanks, Reece. I had a great time hanging out with you. I worked almost a whole skein of Sprout while hanging out. The Breaker definitely goes faster when I have folks to entertain me.I do think I’ll need another skein of yarn to make it the suggested length but I may make mine shorter. I’ll work one more skein on the body then work the sleeves and go back to the body till I’ve enough yarn for the last row and bind off.

When I arrived back home, I worked on a weaving project for an hour. Then worked about 20 rows on the sleeve to the Elizabeth. Sleepknitting kicked it between 9:45 and 10. I set the DVR to record and went to bed.

I also am posting a blocked picture of the Aase’s Shawl and a close-up of the beadwork.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Dog Day Afternoon”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


