Red Solo Cup…Let’s Have a Party!

Since she hates music unless she’s making it, Debit has never heard Toby Keith’s tribute to red Solo cups but she loves Solo cups…any color. She likes the sound they make when she flexes them. Normally she gets them and flexes them till they break then shreds them up. The one she has here has vanilla ice cream remains in the very bottom which is why her whole nose is in the cup. Although we can’t see it, I’m pretty sure that her tongue is fully extended and lapping away. At any rate she’s ready for the Friday afternoon/evening girls’ night-in-chick-flick-watching pajama party. She and I usually have one every Friday.

On the knitting front, I still plodding along on the Breaker. I like the design of this project and the resulting fabric but this yarn (Sprout) is so slllooowww to work. Usually cotton is pretty slippery but this isn’t. The yarn is a “green” yarn so maybe the treatment, or lack thereof.  makes it slow to knit. I don’t know. What I do know is that I’m only knitting about 400 stitches per hour opposed to my normal 800. I have changed to a shorter needle and this has speeded up the process a bit.

Due to this slowness, I caved to the castonitis and have cast on Elizabeth in Liberty Wool Prints. I’ll multi-task knit until Breaker is finished. I’ll work Breaker in the afternoons and at knit night and at Gate City Yarns. I’ll work Elizabeth in the evenings. The Aviatrix Baby Hat will still be my waiting project.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

1 Response to “Red Solo Cup…Let’s Have a Party!”


  1. 1 Robin May 19, 2012 at 3:52 am

    Debit looks like she’s in heaven! Timmie, you’re a turbo knitter!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


