Which Road to Take?

Today I finished WendyKnits Sunrise Socks in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock WendyKnits Sunrise colorway on size US 1 needles. I love the way these look and will very likely work this pattern again. I made these for a friend who lost a loved one a month or so ago.

Next in the queue is Elizabeth Cardigan in Liberty Wool colorway North Sea Whitecaps. I’ve swatched and will be using size US 6 needles. However I have a friend who’s lost a loved one that I feel needs a shawl. I’d like to give it to her on May 20 because that would be convenient. After thinking about it for a couple of days,  I cast on today using Smooshy with Cashmere to make Aase’s Shawl. The colorway is the November 2011 Dream Club. I’m using size US 6 and US 4 needles and will be beading.  I bought beads last night but wasn’t really happy with them so I’ve ordered more from Fusion Beads.I’ll need a sleep knitting project which will be the shop sample until it’s finished then I’ll cast on the Elizabeth or work on the Breaker.

Since this is a charity project, I probably will not knit another until I return from vacation.  I’m “scheduling” these in my Ravelry queue every third project but sometimes life will require that I rearrange these.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Which Road to Take?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


