Yard Work NOT!!!

I had an at-home Saturday today. Debit thought I should do yard work. Yes, it’s a plastic flower pot. I pretty much told her that wasn’t happening. I’m not big on yard work Debit likes to dig in the azaleas but she doesn’t need my help. She’s single-handedly digging them all up.

I worked inside. I sewed buttons on the Buttons Cardi This one is for Caden.

I finished the gusset, heel turn and heel flap of the second WendyKnits Sunrise Sock.

I swatched for the Elizabeth Cardigan in Liberty Wool that I’ll cast on hopefully Tuesday. The pattern suggests a size 7 US but I’ll use a size 6 US. I’ve decided not to knit the Derbyshire Tunic. I’ll be using the Rowan Felted Tweed DK to knit a vest which I’ll design using Barbara Walker’s top-down techniques or Shirley Paden’s techniques. I moved this project down in the queue.

I steamblocked the Eyelet Cardi so that I can take it to knitalong tomorrow as a show-and-tell.

I re-worked the neck of Turia which I made last year in Berroco Linsey (one of my favorite summer yarns). This sweater has been languishing in a drawer because I used a stretchy bind off and the neckline stretched to the off-the-shoulders point. I used a size smaller needle than the original and added about an inch. Then switched to a smaller needle for bind off and used “regular” bind off. I think I’ll be able to wear this piece now.

I also caked some yarn for the Breaker so I’m ready for knitalong tomorrow. I also did some laundry and straightening and organizing.

Now I’m going to upload some finished object pictures to Ravelry and Facebook.

Debit…she snored on her dog pillow most of the day.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

 

0 Responses to “Yard Work NOT!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


