Tinking Frogs

This afternoon three of us met at Gate City Yarns to start the Classic Elite knitalong. We’re making Breaker using Sprout. I’m using US size 7 needles as my gauge when using cotton yarns is usually loose. I swatched yesterday. All three of us either tinked or frogged. The pattern was poorly edited and difficult to understand. The design is top-down and, having knit top-down cardigans in the past, I didn’t have as much problem as the other two knitters who had not but I had to tink. The biggest problem was a ill-placed phrase that made the instructions confusing. I realize that the designer/editor had space constraints but the pattern was confusing. I plan to work this project only on Sundays unless I get behind. It should be a fairly quick knit. Now that my yoke is set up I shouldn’t have to tink anymore. I hope to work a few more rows before sleep knitting sets in tonight.-

Yesterday was a hanging out at the shop day so I worked on the shop sample sweater. I divided for the sleeves and started the body. I also work on this project when I’m reading and waiting and away from home. Tomorrow is knit night so I’ll work on this a bit tomorrow.

I also worked on the WendyKnits Sunrise Socks. I’ve finished the foot and will turn the heel and work the heel flap tomorrow.

Till next time, no frogs no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Tinking Frogs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


