Eyelet Cardi is Done Done Done

I finished the eyelet cardi tonight.I knitted the sweater in 29 days. Part of this time I was still multi-tasking.  It’s knit in Malabrigo Silky Merino Azul colorway. I used US 3 and 5 needles. I made a couple of sizes smaller than normal thinking that my gauge was bigger than recommended, I’m pleased with the size. Also i wasn’t sure about the yarn but all in all it was pleasant to work with and the fabric is very nice. I did have color variation which is normal for a kettle dyed yarn.

I’ll now wake up the WendyKnits Sunrise Socks in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock WendyKnits Sunrise colorway. These are power socks for a friend who lost her mom a couple of months ago. I’ve worked about 3 rows of sock 1 so I think we can consider this as day 1. I plan to finish these socks in 14 days. I’ll continue to work on the shop sample when working in public.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Eyelet Cardi is Done Done Done”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


