And I’m worried about this why?

Sorry this is a long one but it’s a couple of days worth.

Okay it’s April 23 right? I’m going on vacation and, yes, a knitting vacation June 27. Yesterday morning I looked at my Ravelry queue trying to decide which project(s) I’m taking. Normally travel projects are toe-up plain vanilla self-striping socks so I’m asking myself why I’m worried about this now.  If I knit straight through the queue, I’ll be working a sweater about that time, and a sweater would be too big to work on the plane which means two projects. Possibly the reason for the worry is that Wingspan is next up in the queue and might be a good travel project (small and mindless). So if I’m going to take that I need to skip over it now. Wingspan will necessitate a scale to weigh yarn and that’s not happening. Once I determined that Wingspan wasn’t going on vacation that should have been the end of discussion but, no, I looked at other possibilities…Whippoorwill, Daybreak. I’m not sure why I felt it necessary to worry about this now. My guess is that I’m getting excited about the trip and, being a knitter, what project(s) to take on any trip is the most important part of the planning process. I also have castonitis. Sometimes planning other projects cures this. My guess is that travel projects will be plain vanilla socks and whatever sweater I’m working then.

Last night was Danville KTog, and knitting friend, Ginny’s last night with us. She’s moving to middle America. Ginny is one of the few knitters I’ve met who can work on intricate lace projects in the midst of a group of crazy knitters having fun. She has two small children and perhaps they’ve helped her block out the chatter and focus. We will miss her but know that the move is best for her and her family. Safe travels and happy knitting, Ginny!

Now progress report on my knitting. I’ve worked about 4 inches of sleeve 2 on the Eyelet Cardi. I did some sleep knitting yesterday afternoon and worked on the shop sweater at KTog. I still should be able to finish the second sleep by Wednesday and the whole sweater by Saturday. Then my focus project will be WendyKnits Sunrise Socks.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “And I’m worried about this why?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


