Eyelet Cardi Sleeve One

I’ve finished the body of the Eyelet Cardi and have picked up stitches and started to knit sleeve one. This is a slow process. When knitted in the round, I normally used two circulars to knit sleeves (or magic loop if I don’t have two sets of the required size). I started this one with magic loop mainly because the 40-inch needle was out and I was too lazy to get two circulars out of the case. The case sits right beside the recliner so it’s not like I had to get up and go somewhere. I worked a couple of rows but decided I didn’t like the join on the needle I was using so switched to two circularsĀ  I decided that they weren’t long enough so then found a 16-inch needle which I don’t like. I put all the stitches on it and have worked a couple of inches. I was also trying to alternate balls of yarn as Malabrigo Silky Merino is kettle-dyed and color differs slightly skein-to-skein. I stopped this and went to one skein which made the knitting less tedious. When I start knitting again, I will be switching back to two circulars. Hopefully I’ll pick up speed once the switch is made.

While taking needles from and putting needles into the needle case, I decided I’m not overjoyed with it. So I’m now considering different types of storage for my circulars. Right now zippered pencil pouches are winning the mental debate.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.l

0 Responses to “Eyelet Cardi Sleeve One”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


