Destination Baseball Buttons, Day 5

I’ve finished the last buttonholes on the baseball buttons cardigan. Hopefully on day 6 I’ll finish the body and work on one of the sleeves. I worked the sleeves flat on the Hey Diddle Buttons but didn’t really like this. So will go back to magic looping the sleeves on this one. I’m hoping this will be finished by day 7 so I can move back to the Eyelet Cardigan which will probably require another 10 days to finish.  I’d like to finish it before I start the knitalong on April 28.

I’m working it in Berroco Comfort DK and am reminded how soft this yarn feels. I had originally ordered some Cascade Pacific for prayer throws but have decided to cancel and to use Comfort. The Pacific sheds when washed. My machine looked like I’d been felting.

As promised here are pictures of the finished with buttons Hey Diddle Buttons cardigan and Watercolor Baby Surprise Jacket. No I didn’t find the missing button. I’ll be contacting Tessa Ann to see if she will make me a replacement. The buttons I used on the baby surprise jacket also came from Tessa Ann.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

 

0 Responses to “Destination Baseball Buttons, Day 5”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


