Button Button Who’s Got the Buttons?

The answer…Debit has one button or rather she’s hid a button. I started my work life as a color technician in a dye house. One of my jobs was to try to exactly match a designer’s color submission to one of our existing colors. So I have trouble when colors don’t exactly match. So I loaded my buttons and my baby surprise jackets in my knitting bag for a friend to help me decide color combinations of buttons.

I went to my sleeping area to get a pair of socks. When I returned to the main studio room, Debit was lying on her pillow and crackly cellophane sounds were coming from her mouth.  She had snatched my buttons!!!! She’s a beagle and generally doesn’t allow me to remove anything from her mouth. The doggie cookie bribe didn’t work yesterday so I resorted to spray bottle which eventually caused her to drop the package and the buttons after she’d made a couple of rounds behind furniture and through equipment.

I found all the buttons but one. No she didn’t eat it. That’s a crunch noise. Also she just likes to chew up plastic and cellophane and paper and  probably polymer clay and loses interest after whatever stops making a neat sound or she’s satisfied with the mess she’s made. Since I didn’t have time for a thorough search last night. I’ll use precious knitting time in quest of the missing button. If not found, I do have others that I can use.

I have the buttons…the baseball buttons cardigan that is. On days 1 and 2 at destination baseball buttons. I worked the collar and 30 rows of yoke. I have 5 more rows of yoke till I divide sleeves and body. I’m hoping to finish at least 20 to 25 rows on day 3. My goal is to leave this destination in seven days and return to destination Eyelet Cardi. If I don’t have to trek down to the frog pond, I should reach that goal.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Button Button Who’s Got the Buttons?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


