Destination Eyelet Cardi, Days 16 and 17

Not only do I have a fiber addiction, I’m also addicted to video and computer games. Before I started taking knitting/fiber vacations. My favorite vacation was a week in Las Vegas playing penny video slots. I didn’t do this expecting to get rich but enjoyed the games. The last few days my game addiction has interfered with my progress on the Eyelet Cardi. I also spent some time sleep knitting. I have revised my goal to seven body rows per day.

Detour

Maybe detour isn’t the right word for the baby surprise jacket the last few days. This is my tenth baby surprise jacket, and I’m beginning to feel like it’s a train wreck. Saturday I worked on the project at the yarn shop. Row 80 is a shaping row and when I reached the end of that row I realized that I needed to tink and do the required shaping. (The tinking/frogging discussed in my last post.) Or so I thought. Tonight I realized that decrease rows were wrong side rows instead of right side. I always work shaping on the right side unless specifically instructed to do otherwise. So I’ve now decided that I actually did the shaping on row 81. I did some tinking and frogging this afternoon only to discover that I was supposed to be increasing on the row I was working/re-working. I also had decreased what I thought was an extra stitch and had to repair that.

I think I’m back on track now and will hopefully finish this project Wednesday. I also think that this project doesn’t need to be a work in public project. Evidently it needs undivided attention.

I’d planned to cast on power socks next but have decided to knit buttons cardigan 2 next. This one will be in Berroco Comfort DK.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

1 Response to “Destination Eyelet Cardi, Days 16 and 17”


  1. 1 Mary April 4, 2012 at 11:56 am

    I LOVE the cardi……can’t wait to see it ‘live and in living color!’


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


