Destination Eyelet Cardi, Days 12 and 13

I’ve finished the yoke of the Eyelet Cardi. *happy dance* I wish I could say that I’d divided the body and sleeves which was what I hoped. Sleep knitting happened on day 12 and I was only able to knit 5 rows. Row 5 was worked between naps. The between-nap knitting is the reason I don’t knit “patterned” pieces late at night. Eyelet Cardi is stockinette except for the eyelet row, I discovered that I’d missed an increase on the left front. I’ll sneak in a stitch when I work the dividing row. I had trouble finding it so I’m pretty sure that it won’t be seen from the back of a galloping horse.

Detour

I worked 8 rows on both days on the baby surprise jacket but am too lazy to take a picture. I think I’m on row 54 of 97. I usually work on detour projects two hours a day but have stopped when I reached goal rows the last two days. So I could have worked more than 8 rows each day.

The Queue

I’ve been tinkering (not to be confused with tinking) with the queue again. I’ve substituted Meadowlark for the Susan Shawl. I’m finding that my lace shawls are living in their drawer. I don’t feel comfortable wearing them. The Susan Shawl is a Faroese style shawl which I will wear but I decided to use the pattern with some other yarn. The Meadowlark will be made from Wollmeise Lace which has enough yardage to make the Meadowlark. I have sufficient yardage in other yarns for the Susan.

I will still work some lace shawls because I love to knit them. As I find lace weight sweaters and vests, I will substitute some of these.

Till next time,  no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Eyelet Cardi, Days 12 and 13”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


