Destination Eyelet Cardi, Day 9

We’ve had storms the last couple of days,and Debit who hates storms laid on her bed and waited for them to go away. She watches the windows to see if it’s lightning.

I worked seven rows of the Eyelet Cardi. Until the yoke is finished, hopefully Wednesday, I’ll be working 6 rows a day. I plan to slip the stitches on waste yarn so I can try it on before dividing row. I’m still a bit concerned about gauge.

Detour

I worked 8 rows of the Baby Surprise Jacket. I failed to put my project bag in my carry-all knitting bag so, while at work this afternoon, I cast on another Baby Surprise Jacket which will hibernated for a while until I finish  the first one and the power socks.  This colorway in Liberty Wool is called Watercolor Rainbow and it is a great baby girl color

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Eyelet Cardi, Day 9”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2015

Maple Grove 1
Maple Grove 2
Exploration Station
Cooper's Snood
Partridge in a pear tree FLK socks
Yancy's Snood
Football Buttons
Naomi's bunny hat
Zachary's monkey hat
Kelley's Journey
Leighanna's bunny hat
Dannie's unicorn hat
Amelia's kitty hat
Two Turtle Dove FLK socks

Just (k)nits for others

Top This Owl Hat on US size 9

Just (k)nits in the zone

TTL Mystery Sock 2015 on 2.25 mm needles using Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock in Echo
Follow Your Arrow 2 on US size 6 needles using Wollmeise Pure in No Whale Watching in CO

Just sleep(k)nits to go

Two Turtle Dove Socks on 2.25 mm needles using Desert Vista Zion and Fish Lips Kiss Heel


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

