Destination Eyelet Cardi, Day 2 at the Pond

Yes I’ve been to the frog pond. I worked another inch on the Eyelet Cardi and gauged it at 5 stitches per inch. The pattern calls for 5.5 stitches per inch. So I frogged. I like the fabric at 5 stitches per inch so will make a size smaller to compensate for the larger gauge. After I pulled the piece off the needles and cast on again, I realized that the cast on numbers for the two sizes is only 2 stitches diffierence. The smaller size has less decreases so I could have continued to knit that piece and had 2 extra stitches which wouldn’t have been a problem. It’s okay though because the pattern uses M1R and M1L increases. I don’t mind MiL but I find M1R tedious so I’m using knit front and back. I’ve knitted about 5 rows and it looks like the picture from day 1.

Detours

I did finish 198 Yards of Heaven and will post pictures when I block it. I also worked to the last buttonhole on the Buttons Cardigan. I only have the 2 button hole rows and the garter stitch band to knit. I should have no problem finishing the body tomorrow. The sleeves should be finished by mid-week.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks just knits.

 

0 Responses to “Destination Eyelet Cardi, Day 2 at the Pond”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


