Destination Eyelet Cardi, Day 1

Happy St Patrick’s Day! Day 1 at Eyelet Cardi in Malabrigo Silky Merino Azul on size 3 and 5 US needles. I worked 18 rows. I’ll probably try to average 10 rows a day but yoke rows will be much longer and sleeve rows will be shorter so I’ll adjust for that. I didn’t swatch because I’d swatched for Marmoreal and was confident that I’d get gauge. However I’m a bit concerned that I may have to adjust my needle size down. I’m going to knit a few more inches and check gauge. Knitting another swatch would be pointless at this point. I am pleased with the fabric and the yarn.

Detours

I have 9 more rows on 198 Yards of Heaven and hope to finish it today. I have extra time this afternoon and will probably try to finish the body of Buttons Cardigan. I’m using Twilley’s Freedom Sincere for the Buttons. I like the yarn but I’m not overjoyed with the fabric. I chose this yarn for its color. This sweater needs a heavy DK/light worsted. I plan to cast on a Baby Surprise Jacket in Liberty Wool “prints” when I finish the Buttons. Gate City Yarns had some great “girl” colors in this yarn. I hope to have both baby sweaters finished by Easter as these babies are due in April.

The Queue

I have an issue with deleting widgets when I edit them and deleted the queue widget yesterday. So I reviewed the queue which was saved in Ravelry and made some changes. I’ve shortened it because with the charity knitting I’m averaging 1.5 queue projects a month. I moved some things around because one project is a Christmas sweater that I’d like to wear in 2012.I will use the original yarn for Eyelet Cardi to make Baby Cables and Big Ones Too but am still considering the possibility of making The Daily Sweater with this yarn. I think I originally bought the yarn for The Daily Sweater.   I also moved Floral Jacket which is stranded toward the bottom of the list as it will need to be worked in cooler weather. I still haven’t ruled out the possibility of working socks during the summer months. The projects in the queue shown here are sweaters and shawls.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Eyelet Cardi, Day 1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


