Destination Loopy Laces, Days 17 and 18

On day 17 and I finished the heel flap and worked 12 rows on the leg of Loopy Laces sock 2. On day 18, I worked 24 rows of leg. I hope to work 24 rows on days 19 and 20 and finish on day 21.

I’m also started swatching for Cloud Chaser. After looking at some of the pictures on Ravelry using Malabrigo Silky Merino for Cloud Chaser, the collar looks more like a ruffle than soft and drape-y like pattern photo. Since  I learned this weekend that “I’m not fat. God gave me airbags,” I’ve decided that Cloud Chaser might not be so attractive on the airbags. Since I don’t want to spend several weeks knitting a project that will forever live in a drawer, I’ve decided to knit Marmoreal instead of Cloud Chaser.

Detours

I worked on Buttons cardigan and have about 20 rows of body left. In the past I’ve worked the sleeves in the round but my gauge is significantly smaller in the round. I’ll work these flat and then seam them. I hope to finish 198 Yards of Heaven this week. I have about 19 rows left to knit.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Loopy Laces, Days 17 and 18”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


