Destination Loopy Laces, Days 1 and 2

Not only do I have trouble finding time to knit on weekends, but apparently posting to my blog is problematic. Actually the reason for both is the same. I tend to want to sleep knit on Friday and Saturday evenings. I don’t know why. I’ve finished the two and 3 pattern repeats on Loopy Laces sock 1. I hope to finish a bit more tonight than I did the last two nights. I’d estimated 3 or 4 repeats a night and am averaging 1.5 repeats. It’s not  a demanding pattern so shouldn’t be taking so long.

Detours

First a picture of the Buttons Cardigan–why, yes, it was larger last time I posted a picture. Yes, it was in a different yarn. I decided after completing about 3/4 of the yoke that the fabric produced by Berroco Vintage just wasn’t what I wanted. So I exchanged it for Twilley’s Freedom Sincere and cast on again. This fabric is much more to my liking. I should learn to listen to designers when they say to use DK weight yarn. I’m a mature enough knitter to know that if you want your piece to look like the designer’s picture, you need to start with the right yarn. I also cast on another 198 yards of heaven shawlette in Cascade Pacific. This was yarn that I had leftover from my Acer and is great for prayer shawls because it’s very soft (merino and acrylic) and is machine washable. I may get the gang at Gate City Yarns to order some for me to use especially for prayer shawls. I noticed that Gate City has kits using this yarn for the Great American Kids afghan.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Loopy Laces, Days 1 and 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


