Augusta Revisited, Day 16 and 17

On day 16, I reached my goal of 3 pattern repeats on sleeve 2. I also had that goal on day 17 but had an extremely busy day with not much “me project” knitting time. I finished about 1.5 pattern repeats. Since Thursday (day 18) is my stay-at-home afternoon/evening, I should be able to finish sleeve 2 on day 18. I also plan to blow the dust off my weaving project and start weaving again. I have not done any weaving since November.

Detour

I was able to work 16 rows of South Park Throw 2. I have 7 more rows of pattern and the garter ridge border to knit. I’m ready to more on to another charity project.  I need to find another yarn for men’s prayer throws as I’m not feeling the love for Jarbo Duo. I selected it for these projects because I needed to finish the throws quickly and needed bulky yarn. Plymouth Encore or Berr0co Vintage would have cost about the same amount and I think I’d enjoy working with these yarns more. Gate City Yarns has Vintage Colors in all colorways which would be great for throws. I don’t have to make that selection at the moment because I have 3 charity projects for ladies to entertain me for a bit.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Augusta Revisited, Day 16 and 17”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


