Augusta Revisited, Day 15

Sleeve one is finished! And sleeve two is cast on and about 10 rows long. I should finish sleeve two one day 18 at the latest. This project will then hibernate for several weeks until I have a “free” Saturday to assemble and finish.  Next I’ll cast on Loopy Laces socks.  The yarn I’ll use for these has been here for so long I’ll have to look up the name and dyer. I think it was purchased in 2007.

Detours

I worked 8 more rows of South Park Throw 2. I’m feeling pretty confident that this project should be finished by the weekend. I’ll then cast on one of 2 shawls I need to make. I’ll use 198 yards of heaven to make these. One will be in Berroco Vintage and the other in Cascade Pacific. I’m trying to use leftovers.

Yesterday I mentioned that I was trying to decide whether to knit power socks or a prayer shawl for a special friend. Someone asked what power socks are. The answer is that, in my case, they’re prayer socks. I think the use of the phrase power socks came from power knitting which is another name for contemplative or prayer knitting. I decided to ask my friend which she wanted and her color preferences. Her answer was socks in bright colors. So this afternoon I stash-shopped and selected Lorna’s Laces WendyKnits’ Sunrise. I’ll used WendyKnits Sunrise sock pattern. I felt this appropriate. When I ordered this yarn a couple of years ago, someone stole the original shipment from my doorstep. Sheri at The Loopy Ewe was kind enough to send a replacement even though the yarn was delivered.  Also sunrise gives us hope of a new day.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Augusta Revisited, Day 15”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


