Augusta Revisited, Day 10

I’ve been posting late at night but have been sleep posting lately and decided to post early afternoon before I start knitting. This way I can show progress daily  (hopefully).

I’ve also been mentally debating whether to make Providence Hoodie or Victoria Cardigan. I’ve to go with the Providence Hoodie because the Victoria Cardigan requires more buttons which I didn’t want to buy. I may make a Victoria in the future. I’m also not feeling the love for the draped vest project so will delete it from the queue. I’m also considering changing the order of the queue so that I’m knitting more socks during the warm summer months. Having a wool sweater, a dog (sort of) and a cat in my lap during the late spring and summer doesn’t sound like a good plan.  For the time being, I’ll leave the queue in its present order.

Now a progress report…I’ll be adding spinning and weaving back into my daily schedule (YAY!!) so knitting time will be less on some days. My goal for day 10 was to work 30 rows of the right front of Augusta. I did reach that goal.

My goal for day 11 is to work 30 rows (would love to work 40).  Forty rows will get me into armhole shaping so that I can finish the right front on day 12 and cast on a sleeve.

Detour

I lost another shawl recipient but will continue to work on the Lacy Shawl. I worked about 12 rows yesterday. I hope to work 10 rows today. This pattern is all stockinette but I’m thinking of making an eyelet row and a garter ridge border to keep it from rolling. I probably won’t post a picture until it’s finished since it’s hard to tell what it looks like on the needles.I will give this to another church member who had cancer surgery recently. Once finished, I’ll wake up the South Park Throw 2 and finish it.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Augusta Revisited, Day 10”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


