Augusta Revisited, Days 6 and 7

I’m hoping to finish the left front of the Augusta Cardigan to the beginning of armhole shaping before I sleep tonight. I have about 8 rows to go. Here’s a picture of progress so far.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This next picture is the person who is responsible for it all. This is my 97-year old aunt who taught me to knit when I was in high school 46 years ago.

She has macular degeneration and can no longer see to knit or to do other crafts that she loves to do. She taught me many different crafts and to play piano. She’s an inspiration.

Detours

I’m working 8 rows of South Park Throw 2 and am about half finished. It may hibernate a few days as a church member and friend is in hospice house and needs a shawl quickly. I will probably make a simple shawl from a Knitting Daily e-book from Berroco Vintage or Cascade Pacific. I’ll give details in my next post.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Augusta Revisited, Days 6 and 7”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


