Destination Through the Loops Mystery KAL, Days 2 and 3

I’ve finished the foot (clue 4) of the sock KAL. I’m going to divide the yarn and cast on sock 2 tomorrow. My conclusion looking at this sock is that on future socks, unless the pattern is on that will “draw in” horizontally, I should use size 0 US needles. I still don’t have a good picture of the cuff of this sock but I love the design. I’ve made several of Kirsten Kapur’s designs and loved them all.

I’ve also decided to add the Providence Hoodie back to my queue and substitute my design cardigan for the Five-way Cable Shrug. If the moss stitch gets to “tedious,” I’ll cast on a pair of socks to give myself a break. I’m considering knitting Victoria instead of the hoodie. I’ll decide when it gets closer to time to cast on.

Detour

I’ve knit about 75 rows of the South Park prayer throw. I’m hoping to finish it buy February 5.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Through the Loops Mystery KAL, Days 2 and 3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


