Departure Acer, Day 18 and “Arrival” at TTL KAL

I’ve been under the weather all week and the last three days I’ve slept more than I’ve been awake. I’m hoping that I’ll be back on track soon as I hate to be under the weather. I finished my Acer. I used about 5.26 skeins of Cascade Pacific and buttons by Tessa Ann Designs. I’m not sure about the buttons. The one that looks lavender under flu0rescent light looks blue under other lights. I notice in the picture it looks lavender. Button ho that I am I do have other choices. I still need to steam block.

I will now focus on Through the Loops Mystery KAL. I haven’t finished clue 2 and clue 4 comes out at midnight. This is not a good sleep knitting type project so I may have to put it aside till I’m feeling 100%. I am going to try.

Also this is not a work in public project so I’ll be casting on a baby sweater using Buttons Cardigan and Berroco Vintage to work at knit night. This is a detour project.

Detour

I finished the Angel Lace Shawlette. I will post a picture of it as well as 198 yards of heaven when I block. I’m now going to cast on a prayer throw for W who is undergoing treatment for cancer. I’m going to use Jarbo Duo and size 11 US needles. I’m doing a version of Grandma’s Favorite dishcloth except using stockinette stitch with garter ridge border.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Departure Acer, Day 18 and “Arrival” at TTL KAL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


